Wisteria Hysteria

Wisteria

I wanted a white Wisteria

Against my purple wall….

‘It’s over here me dear

– A most superior Wisteria –

No trouble at all.’

I brought it home,

And gave it loam

And let it roam,

All summer

up the wall.

And in the fall

I tied it right

And waited keen

Through winter night

But let’s be clear here

Spring brought hysteria:

For it was purple,

not white,

my wisteria

And no contrast at all,

with the wall.

It wasn’t a superior Wisteria,

But an inferior.

One thought on “Wisteria Hysteria

  1. Pingback: NOT TO BE FLIPPANT « hastywords

Leave a Reply

