HAIKU 71

From the condemned cells
I hear the executor
sharpening his axe.

3 thoughts on “HAIKU 71

  1. It is real life though even though we may not like to be that honest with ourselves. It’s what we do with our life before the final moment that comes to all of us which counts in the final analysis. I would like to review my life positively and give a nod of approval before the executioner appears on my horizon.

  2. I agree Ian it is what we do with our life that counts in the final analysis. I am currently at peace with myself in respect to what I have done in my life thus far – though I think we are only as good as what we are doing in the present moment.

Leave a Reply

